Yanman Photography… Steve Yanni

“The Yanman”

Serving all of Central Florida, Yanman Photography will treat the brides’ day as a once in a lifetime affair! One part traditional plus two parts photojournalism… everyday!!

*What made you want to become a photographer? More importantly, a wedding photographer?

“I think I was born to be a photographer. I’m legally blind in one eye so I’ve always seen the world as a photographer would see it, through a single lens. This has given me a unique way of looking at weddings. Chances are that when you see a photo of your Great-Grandmother, that photo was taken at a wedding… what other industry allows you to be a part of such a special day knowing that 100 years from now, my photos will still have an impact and keep those memories alive forever!”

*Who was your inspiration getting started in the wedding business? Do you still to this day have someone that you look to for inspiration?

“My mom is my inspiration. She was a single mother, providing us with what she could at the time. She taught me to capture the moments in life that mean something and my way to capture those moments was through my camera. Also, I would have to say that as for photographers, Ansel Adams inspires me every day. I have one of his pieces in my bedroom and every morning I wake up and see this photo… just imagine… hundreds, if not thousands, of “regular” people have stood in that same place and taken the same picture as him but only Ansel Adams can capture it the way he does.”

*What is the philosophy of Steve Yanni and Yanman Photography?

“Customer Service. There’s that old saying, “The customer is always right” but that would mean someone has to be wrong… my saying… “The customer may not always be right but they are always the customer”. I always try to see things through the customer’s perspective… no one is necessarily right or wrong. Many photographers can take great photos but no one can provide better customer service than Yanman Photography!”

*When determining a “style” that best suits a couple, what types of things do you take into consideration?

“I always ask a lot of questions. Favorite colors? What type of wine do you drink? How did the couple meet? I like to ask the couple to put together a storyboard of things that are important to them. I can also tell a lot from the Engagement session… are they romantic? Are they modern and contemporary? All of these things will help identify a style”

*If you had to describe your business in 3 words, what would they be?

“Young, Determined and Ever Changing”

*If you had to describe yourself in 3 words, what would they be?

“Tenacious, Driven and Ethical”

*What would be your perfect “day off”?

“Watching Disney movies with my wife, Angela and daughter, Elizabeth, who will soon be 4 years old”

Yanman.com

Leave a comment